[email protected]

+ 001 (936) 337-8589

Professional Development Committee

IASNR is committed to help both professionals and students succeed by building on strengths and overcoming weaknesses.

The Professional Development Committee is responsible for the facilitation of opportunities for IASNR members to develop and expand useful skills required for various career paths.  The Committee plans and implements activities that provide resources for professional development at the IASNR Conference and in other contexts throughout the year, including mentorship activities.  The Executive Officers appoint the Professional Development Committee.

Committee Members

Chair: Mysha Clarke

Council Member, University of Florida, USA

Milton Newberry III

IASNR Member, Bucknell University, USA

Mark Rouleau

IASNR Member, Michigan Technological University, USA

Haley Smith

IASNR Student Member, North Carolina State University, USA

Casey Taylor

IASNR Member, University of Delaware, USA

Jill Weiss

IASNR Member, SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry, USA

Executive Team Liaison: William (Bill) Stewart

Executive Director, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA (2021 to 2023)