[email protected]

+ 001 (936) 337-8589

Congratulations New IASNR Executive Officers and Council Members!

We had a competitive slate running for the three Executive Officer positions and three IASNR Council positions this year. Please join us in congratulating and welcoming our new Executive Director Christopher Raymond (University of Helsinki, Finland), Treasurer Kelly Biedenweg (Oregon State University, USA), and Secretary John Parkins (University of Alberta, Canada).  Council member Jesse Abrams (University of Georgia, USA) was re-elected to serve another three-year term.  In addition, Claudia Benham (University of Queensland, Australia), and Tom Fish (National Park Service, USA) were elected as Council members. Aritra Chakrabarty (Michigan Technological University, USA) was elected by the student members to serve as the new Student Representative-Elect.

We thank Gene Theordori (Sam Houston State University, USA), Po-Ju Chang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan), Hsieh Chung-Heng (Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan), Travis Paveglio (University of Idaho, USA), Pongsakorn Suppakittpaisarn, (Chiang Mai University, Thailand), and Kenny Wallen (University of Idaho, USA) for accepting the nomination although they were not elected this year.  Thanks for your willingness to serve IASNR and for participating in the election.