[email protected]

+ 001 (936) 337-8589

Updates from the IASNR Elections Committee


Sarah Church, Council Member

Montana State University, USA (2022 – 2024)

IASNR had a successful election this year with a competitive slate of candidates. Our new IASNR Council representatives will be officially joining in January 2023 and the Student Representative-Elect will begin in June 2022. We look forward to working with our new Council members and thank you all who participated in the election!   Please join us in congratulating and welcoming our new IASNR Council members:

  • Kate Burgess (National Caucus of Environmental Legislators, USA)
  • Trace Gale (Centro de Investigación en Ecosistemas de la Patagonia, Chile)
  • Rose Keller (Norwegian Institute for Northern Research, Norway)
  • Keahna Margeson (Dalhousie University, Canada) — Student Representative

Attention: We are now in the process of seeking new Executive Officers for IASNR. If you would like to nominate a colleague or are interested in serving as an IASNR Executive Director, Treasurer, or Secretary, please contact [email protected].